A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
60 Minutes- Alexander Street This link opens in a new window
  • Available to authorized Jefferson College users. Contact the library for assistance or login with your name and V number.
New
Alternate Name(s) 60 Minutes; Alexander Street, Sixty Minutes
Alexander Street is a primary source streaming service that provides access to news and documentaries through its online database. Jefferson College presently subscribes to Alexander Street's 60 Minutes collection which contains episodes or the aforementioned show from 1997-2014.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
  • Available to authorized Jefferson College users. Contact the library for assistance or login with your name and V number.
New Featured
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Academic Video Online- Alexander Street This link opens in a new window
  • Available to authorized Jefferson College users. Contact the library for assistance or login with your name and V number.
New
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
Ancestry Library This link opens in a new window
  • Available to authorized Jefferson College users. Contact the library for assistance or login with your name and V number.
New
Ancestry library provides indexing and search options for public records from the 1950 census back to vital, military, and immigration records. Also includes city directories, tax, criminal and land records, birth, marriage and death records.
Fold3 This link opens in a new window
  • Available to authorized Jefferson College users. Contact the library for assistance or login with your name and V number.
New
Fold3® provides convenient access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. The records at Fold3 help you discover and share stories about these everyday heroes, forgotten soldiers, and the families that supported them. On Fold3, you can combine records found on the site with what you have in your own albums and shoeboxes to create an online memorial for someone who served. The Fold3 name comes from a traditional flag folding ceremony in which the third fold is made in honor and remembrance of veterans who served in defense of their country and to maintain peace throughout the world.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) HSDL
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
JSTOR- Sustainability Collection This link opens in a new window
  • Available to authorized Jefferson College users. Contact the library for assistance or login with your name and V number.
New
Explore journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, Urban Studies, and many other disciplines.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
New
Provides access to emerging and advanced research in various disciplines. Theses and dissertations are available to download in .pdf format for free as part of the open access model, which aims to make scholarly research more readily available.
Overdrive This link opens in a new window
  • Available to authorized Jefferson College users. Contact the library for assistance or login with your name and V number.
New
Overdrive is a distribution platform for eBooks, audiobooks, music, and video titles. OverDrive's catalog includes more than 2 million digital titles from more than 5,000 publishers. Use Overdrive to access eBooks and download them to your device.
SocINDEX with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
  • Available to authorized Jefferson College users. Contact the library for assistance or login with your name and V number.
New
Alternate Name(s) Soc-index. Sociology Index.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus.
St. Louis Business Journal This link opens in a new window
New
To access articles in this publication, go to the link, find an article that interests you, and then email refdesk@jeffco.edu with the title and author to request the full article. The licensing structure for St. Louis Business Journal requires this process as a workaround for patron access. If you are a student in the Business/Entrepreneurship classes at Jefferson College, you may also contact your instructor and request access to a temporary account for seamless access.

St. Louis Business Journal is a trade publication featuring news on business and the economy in the St. Louis Region.
Swank Motion Pictures - Campus Streaming This link opens in a new window
  • Available to authorized Jefferson College users. Contact the library for assistance or login with your name and V number.
New
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with an academic streaming collection. Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.Swank offers digital access to films purchased for viewing on the platform. Films may be requested by faculty for use in their classes.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...