Academic Search Complete
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Important Note: For Off-Campus Access to our online databases please login with your name and student number, plus JC at the end. Example V000134567JC
Print Your Article
For your assignment, you will need to print out an article. To do so, follow the steps below.
1. Locate the article you want to print and click on the title (bold blue text in this case).
2. Now you are in the detailed record. To print, click the print tool on the right-hand side.
3,. Some articles have a box labeled 'HTML'- make sure this box is unchecked
4. Your printed record should look like this.
If it does, attach it to your assignment. If you need help, please ask a librarian.
Find an Article in Academic Search Complete--Basic Search
How to Take a Screenshot
When the assignment asks you to take a screenshot, you may do so in this way:
PC- Click the window that you want to copy. Press ALT+PRINT SCREEN. Paste (CTRL+V) the image into an Office program or other application like paint. Save the image, and submit it with the assignment.
Mac- shift-command-3 takes ascreenshot. Then submit the image with the assignment.
ChromeOS- Alt+s takes ascreenshot. Then submit the image with the assignment.
MLA Handbook, 8th ed.
Cite Your Sources
Ask a Librarian
 |