Articles on AI in Higher Education
Articles on Pedagogy & AI
Further Research
Use the following databases to find additional articles and information about AI and education:
- ERIC This link opens in a new window Available through the EBSCOhost interface, ERIC includes selected full text and indexing of over one million journal articles and documents in the field of education. Please note: After April 24, 2025, as a result of Executive Order 14222, the number of journals indexed in ERIC will be reduced by 45%, and you will see less research and fewer results going forward. All records currently in ERIC are expected to remain available. This means that if you ran a search in ERIC previously, those results should remain. Articles from future issues of removed journals will be missing after April 24, 2025. ERIC (EBSCO) should also retain all current records, and we anticipate that newly created records will continue to be ingested into these platforms.
- Education Full-Text This link opens in a new window Contains full-text articles from journals, magazines, and other publications in education and related fields.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
- Discovery @ Jefferson College Library With Discovery, the library's new search tool, you can look for information on your topic from multiple databases all at once! Get instant access to millions of resources of all kinds, plus the library's book catalog.
Becoming an Informed AI User
- Becoming an Informed AI User LibGuideDeveloped for Jefferson College students, this LibGuide provides guidance, resources, information, and tips for understanding AI and how to use it ethically and effectively.
Guides & Resources
On the Shelf @ Jefferson College Library
Teaching with AI by Call Number: LB 1028.43 .B677 2024ISBN: 9781421449227Publication Date: 2024-04-30Also available as an eBook
Ethics of Artificial Intelligence by Call Number: Q 334.7 .E84 2020ISBN: 9780190905040Publication Date: 2020-09-01
The Quick Guide to Prompt Engineering by Call Number: Q 336 .K43 2024ISBN: 9781394243327Publication Date: 2024-03-26
eBooks @ Jefferson College Library
AI and the Future of Education by Call Number: eAudiobookISBN: 9798855507874Publication Date: 2024-01-16
AI Ethics in Higher Education: Insights from Africa and Beyond by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9783031230349Publication Date: 2023-01-21
Artificial Intelligence and Learning Futures by Call Number: Overdrive eBookISBN: 9781000790672Publication Date: 2022-11-30
Artificial Intelligence in Higher Education by Call Number: Overdrive eBookISBN: 9781000593082Publication Date: 2022-08-29
Generative AI in Higher Education: The ChatGPT Effect by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781032599045Publication Date: 2024-05-01
50 Strategies for Integrating AI into the Classroom by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9798765947104Publication Date: 2023-08-01
