Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL with Full-Text
CINAHL (Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature) includes full-text (complete articles) from nursing and allied health journals and other publications.
Created by the National Library of Medicine. MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Search MEDLINE through EBSCOhost's interface.
APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
National Standards for Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services in Health and Health Care
National Center for Health Statistics
The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people. As the Nation's principal health statistics agency, NCHS leads the way with accurate, relevant, and timely data.
NCHS Mission Statement. Retrieved from http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/about/mission.htm
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Think Cultural Health
Think Cultural Health (TCH) is dedicated to advancing health equity at every point of contact. With growing concerns about health inequities and the need for health care systems to reach increasingly diverse patient populations, cultural competence has become more and more a matter of national concern.
Providers can take the first step to improve the quality of health care services given to diverse populations. By learning to be more aware of their own cultural beliefs and more responsive to those of their patients, providers can think in ways they might not have before. That can lead to self-awareness and, over time, changed beliefs and attitudes that will translate into better health care.
About Think Cultural Health. Retrieved from https://www.thinkculturalhealth.hhs.gov/Content/about_tch.asp
The World Bank
The global movement toward universal health coverage (UHC) provides an umbrella under which many governments and development partners, including the World Bank Group, focus their work to ensure all people receive quality, affordable care without suffering financial hardship. UHC aims to achieve better health and development outcomes in line with the Millennium Development Goals, including reduced maternal and child mortality; improved nutrition for infants and children; and prevention and treatment of communicable disease.
Health Overview. Retrieved from http://www.worldbank.org/en/topic/health/overview#1
World Health Organization
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.
About WHO. Retrieved from www.who.int.