Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these resources from the Jefferson College Library for high quality articles and information.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Find pro and con viewpoint articles on controversial topics. Includes periodical articles along with thousands of podcasts.
Weekly reports offer in-depth, unbiased coverage of pressing political or social issues including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Originally created as a means to inform government elected officials about important topics. Covers 1923-present.
Points of View Reference Center
Provides students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Also included are articles from periodicals, books, biographies, radio and television transcripts, primary source documents, images and videos.
You Can Access Library Resources from Home
When you enter the Library Catalogs or Databases from off campus, you will be prompted to enter your Jefferson College ID number (your V#) in this format:
your last name
Business Source Premier
The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for journals and peer-reviewed titles back to 1886. Includes market research reports, company and industry profiles, country profiles, as well as management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics information. Updated daily.
Contains more than 2,000 news sources from around the country including St Louis Post Dispatch and the Kansas City Star. Find diverse perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.