Jefferson County History Center at Jefferson College: State Resources

Missouri birth records from 1920-2015. This database was created by the not-for-profit group, Reclaim the Records. Name and date of birth is given.

Index of Missouri Deaths from 1968-2015. This database was created by the not-for-profit group, Reclaim the Records. Name and date of death is given.

More than 9 million records can be accessed through the Missouri Digital Heritage, including the collections of the Missouri State Archives, the Missouri State Library and other institutions from the state of Missouri.

The Library & Research Center houses and preserves the Missouri Historical Society's extensive collections while also serving as a local resource for research and genealogy.

The State Historical Society of Missouri preserves and provides access to reference materials and historical collections through research centers on each of the four campuses of the university of Missouri system; Columbia, Kansas City, Rolla, and St. Louis.

The Missouri State Archives is the repository for state records of historical value. This has information on the types of records held as well as links to various digital collections.

The Sanborn Fire Insurance Map Company, established in 1867, compiled and published maps of United States cities and towns for the fire insurance industry to assess the risk of insuring a particular property. The maps offer detailed information on the use made of commercial and industrial buildings, their size, shape and construction material.