Movies, TV Shows, and More!
The Jefferson College Library provides access to all kinds of video streaming services, full of popular, classic, indie, documentary, and academic films, plus television shows and other content like interviews and even filmed concerts and live performances. Between all of these databases, you're bound to find something worth watching -- whether on campus or from the comfort of your living room.
If you need any assistance accessing these resources, please contact a librarian.
Kanopy
Kanopy has a diverse catalog of over 15,000 recent popular releases, indie films, TV shows, documentaries, rare movies, classics, international films, and so much more. With new content added all the time, plus curated watchlists based on popular genres, topical events, and more, you'll find something new and interesting to watch nearly every day. Stream content from your internet browser or download the Kanopy app for your smart device.
NOTE: If accessing Kanopy on campus (while on the Jeffco wifi), you will not be required to log in. If you want to use Kanopy off campus or via an app, you will need to create an account using your Jefferson College email. If you need any assistance, please reach out to a librarian.
Academic Video Online
- Academic Video Online- Alexander Street This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
Films on Demand
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowFilms on Demand is a streaming video database of thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas from producers such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, NOVA, BBC, ABC, CBS, MSNBC, The History Channel, Open University, TEDTalks and WideAngle.
60 Minutes Collection
- 60 Minutes- Alexander Street This link opens in a new windowAlexander Street is a primary source streaming service that provides access to news and documentaries through its online database. Jefferson College presently subscribes to Alexander Street's 60 Minutes collection which contains episodes or the aforementioned show from 1997-2014.