Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science Magazines and Scholarly Journals
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR consists entirely of scholarly journal articles from titles in various disciplines. Topics include: archeology, art & art history, Asian studies, biology, botany, business, ecology, economics, education, history, language & literature, law, music, psychology, political science, sociology, and more.
...Or Here- Britannica Online
Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Combines Encyclopædia Britannica and Merriam Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, periodicals, atlas, world data, the Classics, biographies, news, and multimedia.
News Sources, Magazines, and Scholarly Journals
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
SIRS Knowledge Source This link opens in a new window
Contains information on controversial topics of current interest. Provides topic overviews, links, full-text popular sources, multimedia, and websites that are carefully selected from thousands of domestic and international sources.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Find pro and con viewpoint articles on controversial topics. Includes periodical articles along with thousands of podcasts.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Also included are articles from periodicals, books, biographies, radio and television transcripts, primary source documents, images and videos.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a streaming video database of thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
More News Sources
Newsbank This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,000 news sources from around the country including St Louis Post Dispatch and the Kansas City Star. Find diverse perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.
" alt="chat" border="0" height="55" width="250">