LibGuides: Wintersession 2025-26: Home

Wintersession Library Assistance

Winter Intersession: December 15, 2025 - January 2, 2026

In need of assistance during wintersession? The Jefferson College Library is here to help!

We'll still be open for part of the intersession! Check out our hours below to see when you can come in to get help, book a study space, use the computers, and more.
You can get live reference help from a librarian via chat, even during school holidays and times when campus is closed.
You'll have continued access to eBooks and online databases to use for your assignments, on and off-campus (just make sure you're logged into MyJeffco).

Check out the rest of this LibGuide for more useful information, video tutorials, and other library resources available to you during your wintersession classes.

Can't find what you need? Call 636-481-3166 or email circdesk@jeffco.edu during the library's regular hours for more information. Or visit our website anytime at https://www.jeffco.edu/library. Please be aware of dates when the entire campus is closed and dates when the Online Help Desk is closed.

Be sure to read through your individual course information in Canvas for subject-specific resources, such as recommended guides and databases.

LibGuides

LibGuides are library-created guides to provide you with relevant information and helpful library resources for different classes or subjects. For a full list of available LibGuides, click here.

Below are some of the course-specific LibGuides that may be useful to you during wintersession:

Internet Access & Computers @ the Library

The library has desktop computers available for use on both floors, as well as two printing stations & a copier/scanner. We also have laptops you may checkout to take with you and use throughout the semester (first come, first served). Laptops may be checked out with a current student ID at the Hillsboro campus or sent to the Arnold campus by request. Call 636-481-3166 or email circdesk@jeffco.edu for more information.

Wintersession Hours

Library Hours -- Hillsboro Campus

December 15th - 19th
7:30 am - 4 pm

December 20th - January 4th
Closed

January 5th
Normal Hours Resume (7:30 am - 8 pm)

Online Librarian Chat Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 4 pm; 7 pm-midnight
Saturday: 2 pm - 10 pm
Sunday: 10 am - midnight

Connect with a librarian here or use the Ask A Librarian chatbox below.

Find additional library hours information on the website.

Ask a Librarian

Helpful Links

Online Research Databases

Need to find some high-quality, college-level sources but you don't know where to start? Check out the library databases! There are over 80 different databases available to you as a student at Jefferson College. Find scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, eBooks, and more.

For specific databases recommended for your subject area, check out the Recommended Databases page.

Discovery @ Jefferson College Library
With Discovery, you can look for information on your topic from multiple databases all at once! Get instant access to millions of resources of all kinds, plus the library's book catalog.
Databases by Subject
Some databases are full of journal articles, books, and media geared toward specific subjects. Want to figure out which ones align best with your class or topic? Check out this list of our databases organized by their subject focus.
A-Z Databases
It's difficult to know where to start your research if you don't actually know what you have available to you! Browse this alphabetical list of all the library databases to see if anything catches your eye.

These online resources are available to you on or off-campus. When using these databases off-campus, make sure you are logged into MyJeffco before you start your search.

Tutorials for Finding Books & Articles

Use this video tutorial to learn how to find books and scholarly articles in the library's search tool, Discovery.

This video will walk you through how to find books and more in the Jefferson College Library catalog.

This informative video will introduce you the Mobius OpenRS catalog, which gives you access to millions of books and other materials from libraries across the region.

You can use this tutorial to help you learn how to create an effective search in any of our EBSCO databases, including Academic Search Complete, MasterFILE Premier, Business Source Premier, SocINDEX, APA PsycArticles, and more.