Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources and Support During COVID-19 Pandemic
Jefferson College Library is committed to supporting faculty and students during this difficult time. The library may be operating on reduced hours and with reduced staff. Some services (like checking out books in print) may be unavailable, and some services may take longer than usual. Overdue books and fines will be waived during recommended social distancing period.You can contact a librarian through chat, email, or by leaving a message on the library's voicemail. Please check the college's COVID-19 response page for updates on campus openings/closings.
What can librarians do to help?
What can librarians do to help as I move my course online?
- Librarians can teach library use instruction sessions through Google Meet, or can provide pre-recorded videos.
- Librarians can help you add library resources to your online course, including article permalinks, videos, and eBooks.
- Librarians can create tailored video tutorials to support library tools in your courses including specific databases or types of searches.
- Librarians can work with you individually to support your needs during this difficult time, just reach out and contact your librarians for more information.
What expertise do librarians provide?
Librarians have deep expertise in:
- Scholarly Communication
- Information Seeking
- Information and Media Literacy
- Government Documents
" alt="chat" border="0" height="55" width="250">
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Online Materials and Resources
Libguides for Courses and Topics
These guides help you find resources for individual courses, and find information on specific topics relevant to the Jefferson College community.
A-Z List of Databases
This is an alphabetical listing of the libraries databases. This provides acccess to scholarly and popular articles, media and reference materials through the campus proxy server.
Overdrive is a distribution platform for eBooks, audiobooks, music, and video titles. OverDrive's catalog includes more than 2 million digital titles from more than 5,000 publishers. Use Overdrive to access eBooks and download them to your device.
Faculty Support LibGuide
This guide contains information on faculty resources, permalinking, scheduling classes, requesting resources and more.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a streaming video database of thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas from producers such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, NOVA, BBC, ABC, CBS, MSNBC, The History Channel, Open University, TEDTalks and WideAngle.
Feature Films for Education
This collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles for educational instructional purposes, including literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, etc.